HCF helps families and donors navigate through the complexities of giving.

Paul Kosasa

President & CEO, ABC Stores - Chair, HCF Board of Governors - ABC Stores Jumpstart Scholarship Fund - Kosasa Family Fund

Schools of the Future

A handful of schools in Hawaii are emerging as role models of what learning should be like for both teachers and students in the 21st century.


Industry Resources

Share this:

Our Team

The work of the Hawaii Community Foundation is carried out by a highly motivated team of talented individuals.

Executive Office

Kelvin Taketa - President & Chief Executive Officer
Kawehi Yim - Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
Chris van Bergeijk - Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Wally Chin - Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Finance & Administration
Information Solutions
Knowledge, Evaluation & Learning
Omidyar Initiatives
Philanthropy Advancement & Neighbor Island Philanthropic Services
Philanthropy & General Counsel
Philanthropic Services


Joseph Martyak - Vice President of Communications
Jana Alamillo - Executive Assistant to Vice President of Communications
Lynelle Marble - Director of Communications
Beth Kuch - Senior Communications Officer
L. Chips DaMate - Events Coordinator
Catherine Howland - Senior Communications Officer
Stephen Hwang - Communications Assistant

Top of Page

Finance & Administration

Lynn Shimono - Controller
Robert Abad - Senior Accountant
Carla Fujimoto - Senior Accountant - Operating Fund
Linda Takehara - Accounting Assistant
Tess Dela Rama - Front Office Administrator
Gloria Romuar - Administrative Support Coordinator

Top of Page

Information Solutions

Luis Pascual Jr. - Systems Architect
Chris Archambault - Web Solutions Senior Officer
Cheryl Kaneshiro - Knowledge Management Specialist

Top of Page

Knowledge, Evaluation & Learning

Tom Kelly - Vice President of Knowledge, Evaluation & Learning

Top of Page

Omidyar Initiatives

Robbie Ann Kane - Director of Programs - Omidyar Initiatives
Amy Chamberlain - Senior Program Assistant - Omidyar Initiatives

Top of Page


Philanthropy Advancement and Neighbor Island Philanthropic Services

Paul Keenan - Vice President of Advancement & Philanthropic Services
Myles Shibata
 - Vice President of Marketing Initiatives
Martha Hanson - Associate Director of Philanthropy Advancement
Lydia Clements - Director of Philanthropy Advancement
Cara Mazzei - Senior Development Officer

Hawaii Island

Diane Uilani Chadwick - Senior Philanthropic Services Officer - Hawaii Island
Andrea Furuli - Senior Philanthropy Advancement Officer - Hawaii Island
Marlene Hochuli - Philanthropic Services Assistant - Hawaii Island


Darcie Yukimura - Senior Philanthropic Services Officer - Kauai
Uri Martos - Philanthropic Services Assistant - Kauai

Maui County

Deborah Rice - Senior Philanthropic Services Officer - Maui County
Hannah Werth - Senior Philanthropic Services Associate - Maui County

Top of Page


Philanthropy & General Counsel

Curtis Saiki - Vice President of Philanthropy & General Counsel
Tina Santos - Executive Assistant to Vice President of Philanthropy & General Counsel
Kawena Beaupre - Gifts and Compliance Director & Associate General Counsel
Ipo Ehia - Senior Funds Assistant

Top of Page

Philanthropic Services (Client Services, Private Foundation Services)

Amy Luersen - Director of Philanthropic Services
Pam Funai - Senior Philanthropic Services Program Officer
Susan Maltezo - Senior Grants Manager
Kevin Rapp - Client Support Officer
Terry Savage - Philanthropic Services Program Officer
Lorraine Tamaribuchi - Director of Family Philanthropy
Liesl Woo - Philanthropic Services Assistant
Christel Wuerfel - Senior Philanthropic Services Assistant
Nicki Ozaki - Philanthropic Services Assistant

Top of Page


Lisa Rodrigues - Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Programs
Marc Alexander – Program Director
Piikea Miller – Director of Programs
Josh Stanbro - Program Director
Tom Matsuda - Program Director
Cecilia Fong - Program Officer
Larissa Kick - Program Officer
Jennifer Grimm - Program Officer
Joanne Watase-Yang - Program Associate
Joseph Duax - Senior Program Assistant
Aimee Shinsato – Program Assistant
Lauren Sons - Program Assistant

Top of Page


Eric Laa - Scholarships Officer
Jaedine Ehia - Senior Scholarship Associate
Ken Hasegawa - Senior Scholarship Administrator
Kayla Kuboyama - Scholarship Associate

Top of Page